Opening Times and Admissions


Our opening hours are:

Tuesday - Sunday 11am - 4pm (1 April - 31 October)

Tuesday - Friday 11am - 3.30pm, Saturdays & Sundays 11am - 4pm (1 November - 31 March)
Closed Mondays (Open 11am - 4pm Bank Holiday Mondays)

Christmas Opening Hours 2023

Saturday 23 December: 11am - 4pm

Sunday 24 December: CLOSED

Monday 25 December: CLOSED

Tuesday 26 December: CLOSED

Wednesday 27 December: 11am - 3.30pm

Thursday 28 December: 11am - 3.30pm

Friday 29 December: 11am - 3.30pm

Saturday 30 December: 11am - 3.30pm

Sunday 31 December: CLOSED

Monday 1 January 2024: CLOSED

Tuesday 2 January: 11am - 3.30pm

Admission FREE. As we are an independent charity we do encourage visitors to make a donation to help with our running costs.

We welcome group visits and school visits by prior arrangement during and outside of opening hours. Please check our group visits and school visits pages for more information.

For Covid-19 Protection we may limit the number of visitors who can be inside the Museum at any one time during busy periods.

    Download acrobat reader